Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Michael's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Houri about 22 hours ago

Pasta Bolognese

Rich, meaty, delicious bolognese

Candace 11 days ago

Watermelon Salad

Watermelon salad is so simple but so elegant, with its combination of red, green & white and the yummy watermelon as the star of the event. I crave watermelon all summer long and it's always a thrill to get a different slant on it. I love Michael's. The staff is so helpful and accommodating and the food is classic Italian, but with a streamlined 2020 perspective. During the quarantine, our weekly takeout from Michael's made life more bearable. Every time we received our order, thoughtfully walked outside and placed into our trunk, without complaint or rolled eyes, I had the distinct feeling that here at least, we really are all in this together.

Jim 12 days ago

Americano

Always excellent, even with COVID restrictions the service and food were perfect!

Sean 21 days ago

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli

I agree with Sara, this is by far the best ravioli dish i have ever had in Long Beach and maybe even ever!. The subtle nuances of spinach and ricotta in Michaels DT house made pasta is divine. The sage butter complements this dish so well its like nirvana on your fork. Make sure to ask your server for some of the house made bread so you can sop up the au jus under this fabulous dish.

Sean 22 days ago

Charcuterie Plate

Came for an early evening with my partner and decided we hadn't tried the Charcuterie Plate as our dinner. The meats are delicious and each bring a unique unctuousness to the plate, and then there is the cheese that is perfectly paired. Don't forget that you can always ask for more bread as we ran out because that was also so good! if you clammer for the simple European dining experience Michaels DT serves up this classic with absolute perfection!

Cachita 22 days ago

Fennel & Artichoke

I came by Michael's Downtown for the first time ever today with a dear friend. I have not been to a restaurant in months, due to the Corona virus! It honestly felt like Christmas morning. The anticipation and hope for a positive real first outing was met with exceeding expectations. They had touchless menus! First time I'd experienced that and loved it. The staff was so attentive & thoughtful and the food was beyond delicious. Each bite felt like a gift from the fennel salad to the veggie pizza (get their chili oil to dip it in it's epic). It felt so nice to eat outside on their patio carefully distanced from other tables. We walked away from the lunch happy, full and feeling like we'd just gone to a spa... and just like Christmas we didn't have to do the dishes!

Ca2az about 1 month ago

Italian Meat Lovers

This was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST pizza I've had in years. The wood fired taste was such an unmistakable and pleasant surprise. I ate the WHOLE PIZZA by myself because i couldn't put it down. A MUST HAVE!!! NOM NOM

Vanessabloss1 about 2 months ago

Signature Lasagna Bolognese

We just moved to Long Beach and have been so excited to try out Michael's. Due to Covid-19 we have only been able to try their take-out and we really loved it. The Lasagna and the Pizzas were great! The family meals are such a steal as well. We can't wait to order again

Rjtweety 2 months ago

Spaghetti & Meatballs

I've been dining at Michael's ever since they first opened and it really is one of the best restaurants in Long Beach. When they expanded their menu to an Italian restaurant, I had to try their spaghetti and meatballs. Their homemade sauce has always been delicious, but coupled with their meatballs is divine! You can always count on an excellent meal with great service which is why I always come back.

Spopkin 3 months ago

Heirloom Cauliflower & Pesto

Omg the cauliflower pizza is sooo yummy! I never thought it would be that good, but it's visually appealing with the colorful cauliflower and they are cooked perfectly-not mushy and not too crunchy. Paired with the cheese and the pesto. YUM! New favorite!

Sarajanelleladd 3 months ago

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli

This is by far the best ravioli I've ever had. It melts in your mouth. My husband and I always want to try other dishes, but this one is so good that we both end up both ordering it every time we come here. I also highly recommend the charcuterie plate. It's amazing.

Allison 3 months ago

Penne Boscaiola

This dish was really good and came in a large portion. We were able to enjoy it for two meals. It is almost better the second day. You will not be disappointed. Very good flavor.

Kristina 3 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

The cacio e pepe is fantastic! Everything on the menu is authentic and delicious! And the take home pizza kits during this time are fun and creative. Michael's is amazing!

Drbunny17 3 months ago

Truffle

Michael's DTLB is seriously my favorite Italian restaurant EVER, and definitely one of my top restaurants in general! I love going by on my way home from work (I'm a teacher so I can get in there before the dinner rush!) and have a relaxing dinner as a treat. The staff is ALWAYS amazingly friendly, the atmosphere is warm and comfortable, and the daily specials are a great way to try something new. It's the first restaurant I recommend when asked by friends and guests of LB. Thanks for all the great meals, Michael's DTLB!

Milesbredenoord 4 months ago

Italian Meat Lovers

The pizza was amazing! Very tasty italian style thin crust pizza. All the ingredients were high quality and they even added a margherita pizza to our order for free, which was also great. Happy that they're staying open during all the closures.

Danheed 4 months ago

Italian Meat Lovers

Absolutely the best authentic Italian pizzeria in Long Beach. This meat lover's is head and shoulders above any other local joint's. Great atmosphere and hospitality when dining in, and fast service when ordering take-out. Can't recommend Michael's enough.

Julianamborn 4 months ago

Baked Ziti

Everything I've had from Michael's has been amazing. This is no exception. Their service is amazing!

Rrbello44 4 months ago

Pasta Pomodoro

Pasta Pomodora e la Pizza. Il cibo era buonissimo. Giuseppe e Alessandro sono veri gentiluomini.

Paul 4 months ago

Margherita

Love love love the Margherita pizza's at Michaels! My wife and I spent a week in Long Beach and we ate at Michaels three times!

Holly 5 months ago

Fried Calamari

We love this starter. Combines zucchini and calamari and is done perfectly. Not too greasy, not too bland. The right amount of different calamari pieces to vegetables. We love having this before our pizzas!

Wearebetterthanbacon 8 days ago

Margherita

Love this margarita pizza! Flavorful thin crust, Perfectly flavored sauce and just the right amount of cheesy goodness! And don't forget Margarita Mondays!! Never too much of a good thing…

Tinaeisnercasting 12 days ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE the pizza and pasta family meal. We each get to choose our own pizza (I get marg and he gets salami picante). We get the cesar salad and pomodoro pasta. Despite eating our fill, we have plenty of leftovers. The pizza and pasta are great reheated as well. We ALWAYS look forward to date night at home or at the restaurant...can't wait for the next one.

Gregoryphilliplewis 18 days ago

Chef Truffle Burger

A really solid burger from an Italian restaurant. Will be coming back for more!

Sean 21 days ago

Watermelon Salad

Went to MDT tonight Juneteenth and had this item as course #2. The nuances between the Watermelon, Cambozola and spinach is something that is almost impossible to describe but think of sweet meets semi salty then off to savory balsamic glaze then back to sweet with the caramelized cashews. This is one of our new FAVS. #OUTRAGEOUS!. Try this dish, i promise you will enjoy it!

Sean 22 days ago

Wood-Fired Vegetables

Ordered this with friends prior to the COVID - 19 shut down and raved about this appetizer for weeks. The way that the oven roasts these root vegetables and Cauliflower is just out of this world good! You have to try this on your next visit!

Cameron about 1 month ago

Chicken Parmigiana

My absolute favorite dish! I come here just for the chicken parmigiana and I tell family and friends to join me for dinner just so they can experience this expertise with me.

Dr. about 2 months ago

Linguine Della Casa

This is Awesome- chittara pasta, garlic, cherry toms... great sauce! How bad could that be- right🙄 Awesome hands create awesome dishes!!

Michael 2 months ago

Bacon & Spinach Quiche

Good Afternoon I can't say enough about Delicious Brunch ..Everything was delightful. Culinary treat roasted chicken sausage and potatoes w rosemary. Quiche Bacon perfect Salmon Nicoise delish. Filling Fabulous.Fun thank you Michael's Terri Angelich

Tradmark2 2 months ago

Breakfast Truffle Pizza

I mean who doesn't love pizza for breakfast! And with a little truffle flavor that just stays with you! Magical!

Kristen 3 months ago

Margherita Pizza Kit

Ordered a pizza kit with the Italian meats add on for date night in. Was so fun to cook it together and per usual the Michael's ingredients are so delicious. The pizza dough here is really unbeatable and the homemade Italian sausage is amazing. So many good things to say! Happy we can still get this amazing food at home, and definitely can't wait to eat in the restaurant again! Thank you Michael's for your food and for the convenient market as well!

Edlee38 3 months ago

Bolognese

Ordered the family meal, So yummy worth the price a great bargain

Robin 3 months ago

Margherita

The crust! The crust!! The crust!!!!!! Thin and delish...you won't leave any crust behind. Now the toppings. Sauce is light, fresh, bright, and very very tasty. Perfect melted cheese and fresh basil. My mouth is watering as I write this.

Bhubbs123 3 months ago

Heirloom Cauliflower & Pesto

This is one of the best vegetarian pizzas I've ever had! It's hearty enough to fill you up but not overly rich. The flavor of their homemade pesto is amazing along with whatever they do to the cauliflower. Must get dish every time the hubby and I go!

Leticia 4 months ago

Prosciutto Arugula

this is one of my favorites pizza but not the only thing that i love

Kaebot 4 months ago

Margherita

Many may learn the basics but rarely does anyone master them and Michael's Downtown has done it. The Margherita pizza is transcendent. It's my favorite pizza. Whenever I make pizza at home, it's the pizza I (unsuccessfully) try to emulate. Their Spaghetti Pomodoro and Meatballs should be in textbooks. They're the canonical perfect spaghetti and meatballs. If it's not some of the best Italian food you've ever had, I'll eat my hat. And after that, I'll eat the rest of your food too. I'll be back on Margherita Monday for my beloved pizza. I'd say "see you then" but you're gonna love it and my hat will be fine.

Talktomeech 4 months ago

Signature Lasagna Bolognese

This is the best lasagna I ever had. So rich in flavor with the perfect portions. I can't eat another lasagna ever the same anymore.

Gates 4 months ago

Baked Ziti

Delicious 🔥🔥🔥🔥 highly recommend, the flavors intertwine so perfectly, the sauce. It's a must try

Muame79 4 months ago

Pasta Boscaiola

I've eaten everything on the menu, and it's all amazing.

Allisonwooldridge 5 months ago

Margherita

Favorite classic Neopolitan style pizza in the US! Honestly... I've been to Naples and this pizza takes the cake. It's always on the foodie-to-do list when we visit Long Beach!

Paulagavazzi 5 months ago

Margherita

We were in Italy few months ago, and the Margherita pizza from Michaels is as good as the ones we used to eat during our trip. The crust is on point, the cheese and sauce are great quality. We have been coming to Michaels every week since we moved to LB and we always make sure to order the Margherita pizza. PS: the truffle pizza is also a must to try flavor.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA