Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Michael's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Michael's Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Irish4hd 5 days ago

Kale & Burrata

We love everything about Michaels. You can tell they love what they do and it shines through in every dish they serve. The only problem is we overeat every single time because we order so much!

Xianira 16 days ago

Panna Cotta

It was refreshing and I would definitely eat it again.

Jaysableovale 21 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Absolutely delightful! Great location and beautiful decore. Everyone is so nice ans helpful, patient and sweet. Great lunch spot for my spa days. Definitely highly recommend this place and I will be coming back soon.

Melinda 26 days ago

Grain Bowl

I enjoyed a great dinner at Michaels! I ordered the grain bowl, which is a delicious concoction of chickpeas, white beans, other beans, and quinoa, topped with an avocado, and marinated with a balsamic vinaigrette. It was savory and bursting with flavor. in addition to the great taste, the presentation was gorgeous. The serving size was nothing to sneeze at; I enjoyed my dish with great gusto, and even when full I still had enough left over to take home as leftovers (and a tasty lunch). The only complaint I have about the dish is that there wasn't quite enough of the balsamic dressing. As I got further towards the bottom of the bowl, the dressing became more scarce. The solution would be to put some additional dressing on the side, so that diners can increase the dressing saturation to taste. All-in-all, it was a great meal, plus bonus points for it also being healthy.

Kevin 29 days ago

Chef Truffle Burger

The seasoning and the temp were just perfect, paired with the Arugula salad and it just takes it over the top! Been getting this burger for the past 2 years now!

Olliecigliano 5 days ago

Prosciutto & Burrata with Pear

This simple and beautiful dish is one of my absolute favorites! The house made burrata is fresh mozzarella, injected with cream and is an absolute joy to experience on its own with their freah made bread and fine olive oil, but together with the best Italian prosciutto and the divine pair, it is simply not to be missed. It makes a lovely light lunch, seconda colazione, or is wonderful to share as an appetizer before a beautiful lunch or dinner. I always feel like I'm in Italy 🇮🇹 with all the choices of dishes made with the finest ingredients you will only find at Michael's. I recommend pairing this dish with a cool crisp glass of Vermentino. Buon appetito 🥂.

Xianira 16 days ago

Bolognese

It was great. I'll be back for more.

Kggutierr 23 days ago

Heirloom Cauliflower & Pesto

I came to Michaels for the first time a few months back although I have been living in Long Beach for several years, and the biggest regret I had was not having dined at this spectacular restaurant much earlier! Arriving at Michael's in Downtown, I was greeted by a friendly host and only had a 5 minute wait with no reservation which was great! The restaurant had a nice ambiance to it, with heaters outside for chilly weather and a fireplace section indoors. I skipped the appetizers as I was not too hungry (although they seemed like delicious options) and decided to order the Heirloom Cauliflower & Pesto pizza, recommended by the server, and let me tell you, what an amazing recommendation! This was my first time having pizza with Cauliflower in it and the combination with the goat cheese and the pesto was just unbelievable… they also give you this chili dip that tastes amazing with the pizza. Ever since I had this pizza I only want to order my pizza from Michaels. No other pizza compares. I am hoping to try out the pastas soon as they have pasta dishes as well! I am sure they will not disappoint. Another pro I thought I would mention is the location of this place. Right in the heart of downtown Long Beach. There is a parking lot structure right across the street that offers first 2 hours parking free as well. This place is definitely a must try for a nice night out.

Kevin 29 days ago

Red Blend

Delicious, my wife and I are not big wine drinkers but we know a good blend when we taste one. It was smooth, mild and creamy. It is now my new favorite!

Victoria about 1 month ago

Garden Vegetable

The fire roasted veggies are absolutely fabulous. Roasting the veggies in the pizza oven elevated the flavors of natural sweetness of the vegetables and the added smokiness enhanced the flavors like natural umami. I personally loved it considering the fact that I am not a veggie eater, I can eat this everyday.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA