Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Michael's Downtown. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Michael's Downtown and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mjohnson07 3 days ago

SPINACH RICOTTA RAVIOLI

Probably the best ravioli I have ever had. The flavors were incredible. The pasta was very light and not overly stuffed. This was my first time here and I would come back again and again

Christina 9 days ago

Frosé

Just sipped my first Frosé. It's little but it packs a big punch. Refreshing! Have as a cocktail or try it as dessert to wrap up the meal.

Christina 9 days ago

Truffle

The best pizza ever, from the first bite to the last. It's light, full of flavor and just the right size. If you don't eat it all in one sitting, it's great as leftovers, cold or warmed up. A must have, even if you are not in the mood for pizza.

Christina 9 days ago

Red Blend

Aromatic, smooth, great color and always a pleasure to sip. Goes great with everything on the menu.

Janet 21 days ago

Bolognese

I came to Michael's for the first time with my boyfriend and little brother and we ordered takeout. I ordered the bolognese and after the first bite, it threw me down memory lane to when I first went to Italy. Everything about the pasta was delicious and had the right amount of meat and sauce. I've had homemade pasta in mom and pop shops in Italy and you can definitely taste that the pasta here at Michael's tastes just like the ones I've had back in Italy. Delicioso!!

Hernandez1391 29 days ago

Prosciutto Arugula

I have been visiting this restaurant for more than two years, I consider myself a frequent customer, and one of my best options is always this pizza, I love how healthy they are, zero fat and always on a charcoal stove, the best in the city of Long Beach .

Benjamin 30 days ago

Bolognese

The bolognese with tagliatelle is the best thing on the menu! The sauce is smooth and the meat is flavorful and the homemade pasta is perfect.

Gedrickrivera about 2 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

DEFINITELY the best seasoned 'Cacio e Pepe' I've had… the perfect amount of cacio, the perfect amount of pepe… I ordered it with the appetizer meatballs, to add meat to the meal, it paired PERFECTLY!

Mrademak about 2 months ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

So much great food for s reasonable price! Pasta alla Norma was delicious. The eggplant was perfectly cooked, tender & well seasoned. Pasta was cooked just right and the sauce wad rich snd flavorful. My only regret is not ordering wine to go with the dinner. Oh yes almost forgot the delicious crispy bread!

Brannon5574 about 2 months ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

I have gotten this for my grandkids multiple times during COVID. The grandkids love the pizza, And my husband and I share the salad and pasta. This has been the best deal we have all of these crazy times. We hope they continue this deal whenever COVID is over.

Jasmineavelar about 2 months ago

Heirloom Cauliflower & Pesto

Best pesto pizza I've had!! Added sausage to it and absolutely loved it

Stacylbrannon about 2 months ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

This was such a great meal during covid. Amazing food to go and it was plenty to serve our family of 4. Pizzas were delish and the pasta and salad 👌. The tiramisu finished it off to make it a perfect meal. Hoping it continues to be an option even when covid is over!

Harrisjill26 about 2 months ago

Red Blend

It is hard to find something I don't like at Michael's. The Farmhouse Red Blend is my absolute favorite, a go-to drink for every visit. All of the appetizers are amazing; the burrata is a crowd pleaser. I love their daily special pizza. It is creative and different every time I go. Even the most basic item on the menu, a caesar salad, was amazing. To be honest, I don't even care about caeser salad and would never normally order it, but a friend did once, and I ate the whole thing! It speaks to the quality of a restaurant if they can execute even the most typical dishes in a stand out manner. I am a fan of the ambiance as well. They clearly take pride in their business at Michael's and the effort doesn't go unnoticed. As a result, it is a staple in my dining out rotation because I always know it will not disappoint.

Bkenn723 about 2 months ago

Kale & Burrata

This is my favorite salad by far, the fresh burrata mixed with kale and light dressing is the perfect summer lunch, can't wait to have it again!

Jamescahill121 2 months ago

Signature Lasagna Bolognese

I keep meaning to try the pizza from Michael's, but instead I keep coming back to this irresistible dish. This is by far the best lasagna I've ever eaten. Layers of noodles, meat, and cheese seem to go on forever while swimming in the most decadent red sauce I've had at an Italian restaurant. I wish this dish did go on forever! One day I will try the pizza. One day.

Wearebetterthanbacon 3 months ago

Margherita

Love this margarita pizza! Flavorful thin crust, Perfectly flavored sauce and just the right amount of cheesy goodness! And don't forget Margarita Mondays!! Never too much of a good thing…

Tinaeisnercasting 3 months ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE the pizza and pasta family meal. We each get to choose our own pizza (I get marg and he gets salami picante). We get the cesar salad and pomodoro pasta. Despite eating our fill, we have plenty of leftovers. The pizza and pasta are great reheated as well. We ALWAYS look forward to date night at home or at the restaurant...can't wait for the next one.

Gregoryphilliplewis 3 months ago

Chef Truffle Burger

A really solid burger from an Italian restaurant. Will be coming back for more!

Sean 3 months ago

Watermelon Salad

Went to MDT tonight Juneteenth and had this item as course #2. The nuances between the Watermelon, Cambozola and spinach is something that is almost impossible to describe but think of sweet meets semi salty then off to savory balsamic glaze then back to sweet with the caramelized cashews. This is one of our new FAVS. #OUTRAGEOUS!. Try this dish, i promise you will enjoy it!

Sean 3 months ago

Wood-Fired Vegetables

Ordered this with friends prior to the COVID - 19 shut down and raved about this appetizer for weeks. The way that the oven roasts these root vegetables and Cauliflower is just out of this world good! You have to try this on your next visit!

Floresmarylou58 6 days ago

Affogato

Very nice atmosphere beautiful peaceful. Food was delicious. I will definitely be returning

Christina 9 days ago

Truffle Pasta

My favorite dish. There's always room for more truffles.

Christina 9 days ago

Prosciutto & Burrata with Pear

The best starter to the meal. Great texture and contrast between the hot pear and cold cheese, sweetness of the pear to the salty prosciutto. Plus, it's just the right amount, so it works well if you are a table for one or sharing with a friend.

Janet 21 days ago

Margherita

My little brother got this when we came and after the first bite, we looked at each other and said: it's real Italian pizza. No pizza in the US has come close to tasting anything like the ones they make in Italy except Michael's! It's a 12" pizza but it's enough to fill a person. Everything from the sauce to the bread to the cheese was amazing. It's definitely a must try!!

Megmariep3 24 days ago

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli

The BEST pasta I have ever had. Whenever I have visitors, this is always on our list!

Stephaniekolozie 30 days ago

Carbonara Pasta

Best Italian in Long Beach. Quality & fresh ingredients always. Says a lot from 2 East coast transplants. Hard to find. As amazing as the food is the staff is just as incredible. A MUST TRY!

Me about 1 month ago

Margherita

Well well well, where do I start? The wife and I hard our anniversary coming up and well, COVID has just hit. We had nowhere to celebrate our anniversary, we were is sad town. So check it, I call Micheals and talk to one of them nice fellows. I asked if they can make ya heart pizzas. Guess what? You'll never guess... they made some super cute heart shaped pizzas. It really brightened up our quarantine. Oh yeah, the pizza was so delicious. Suuuuuuuper delicious.

Rosevalenciia about 2 months ago

Watermelon Salad

This salad was so refreshing! Such a perfect summer salad for watermelon lovers.. will be back soon just to indulge on this delicious treat!

Cherryblossomchika about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Not only is this amazing, it is cheesy. I enjoy extra cheese. The chicken and breading is perfect. Not so much breading and a cook amount of chicken meat. Full of flavor and still taste good the next day.

Candice about 2 months ago

Grain Bowl

It was Very hearty, delicious, flavorful, and full of protein!

Hunterreynolds25 about 2 months ago

Garden Vegetable

Wow! I will start by saying I appreciate the great service by the staff during these unprecedented times. I started with fried calamari and I didn't think my actual entree Could beat that, it was so delicious. My date and I split the garden vegetable pizza, and I truly think I found my new favorite pizza in Long Beach. I do not think either of us stopped eating to say a single word. Haha Thank you!

Zack about 2 months ago

Family Pizza & Pasta Dinner

This has been one of our go to take out meals during COVID. More than enough food for a family of four with enough bread for a French toast the next morning. Every option is delicious.

Amgundry about 2 months ago

Flat Iron Steak

This was one of the tastiest flat iron steaks i have ever had! Beautifully prepared to the perfect doneness and seasonings. The vegetables and potatoes along with the bed of wilted arugula perfectly complemented the steak. I would definitely order this dish again!

N 2 months ago

Chef Truffle Burger

TREAT YOURSELF DON'T CHEAT YOURSELF. Best of the best. Top quality food. HONESTLY EAT HERE.

Houri 2 months ago

Pasta Bolognese

Rich, meaty, delicious bolognese

Candace 3 months ago

Watermelon Salad

Watermelon salad is so simple but so elegant, with its combination of red, green & white and the yummy watermelon as the star of the event. I crave watermelon all summer long and it's always a thrill to get a different slant on it. I love Michael's. The staff is so helpful and accommodating and the food is classic Italian, but with a streamlined 2020 perspective. During the quarantine, our weekly takeout from Michael's made life more bearable. Every time we received our order, thoughtfully walked outside and placed into our trunk, without complaint or rolled eyes, I had the distinct feeling that here at least, we really are all in this together.

Jim 3 months ago

Americano

Always excellent, even with COVID restrictions the service and food were perfect!

Sean 3 months ago

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli

I agree with Sara, this is by far the best ravioli dish i have ever had in Long Beach and maybe even ever!. The subtle nuances of spinach and ricotta in Michaels DT house made pasta is divine. The sage butter complements this dish so well its like nirvana on your fork. Make sure to ask your server for some of the house made bread so you can sop up the au jus under this fabulous dish.

Sean 3 months ago

Charcuterie Plate

Came for an early evening with my partner and decided we hadn't tried the Charcuterie Plate as our dinner. The meats are delicious and each bring a unique unctuousness to the plate, and then there is the cheese that is perfectly paired. Don't forget that you can always ask for more bread as we ran out because that was also so good! if you clammer for the simple European dining experience Michaels DT serves up this classic with absolute perfection!

Cachita 3 months ago

Fennel & Artichoke

I came by Michael's Downtown for the first time ever today with a dear friend. I have not been to a restaurant in months, due to the Corona virus! It honestly felt like Christmas morning. The anticipation and hope for a positive real first outing was met with exceeding expectations. They had touchless menus! First time I'd experienced that and loved it. The staff was so attentive & thoughtful and the food was beyond delicious. Each bite felt like a gift from the fennel salad to the veggie pizza (get their chili oil to dip it in it's epic). It felt so nice to eat outside on their patio carefully distanced from other tables. We walked away from the lunch happy, full and feeling like we'd just gone to a spa... and just like Christmas we didn't have to do the dishes!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA